I Almost Missed The Dewey 24 Hour Read-a-Thon

Last October I joined as a total newbie and last minute to boot.  So I wasn’t prepare.  Books and food ended up being whatever I had on hand.  I hadn’t a clue about what to do with the challenges (and still don’t).  And of course it ended up being a picture perfect fall that felt like spring day …

This year was going to be better.  I was going to be organized.  I was going to line up my reads.  I was going to stock some worthy treats.  I was going to rest up in advance…

This time I was going to be prepared and I was going to rack up the pages come D-day.

But then March was crazy and April became all about catching up from March.  So I forgot all about D-day.

Then today, I Suddenly realized there was only one weekend left to April and a little light went off.  Did I miss it?  Had the Dewey’s Read-a-Thon parade come and gone, leaving me with nothing left to do but stare forlornly in it’s wake until October.

A quick search brought a sigh of relief.  I wasn’t too late.

The Dewey 24 Hour Read-a-Thon is this Saturday, April 27th.

Sign up.  Get prepared.  Read on!

I may not do any better than last year, but I’m in.

Are you?

3 thoughts on “I Almost Missed The Dewey 24 Hour Read-a-Thon

  1. Yes, I am in, too! On my path, I feel I’m doing better. One room, I believe, every one – who’s willing – can access, all at the same time, is the “Room for Improvement”. We all have areas where we need to “use this room.”

    I’m glad you’re in, and I’m equally sure you can start getting better from now.

Leave a Reply

